LTC’s Ellie Templeton… New Educator of the Year


Huge congratulations to Lake Tuggeranong College’s Ellie Templeton for being awarded New Educator of the Year at the 2015 ACT Public Education Awards.

The ACT Public Education Awards celebrate outstanding achievement in public education in the ACT.

The categories and winners are:

  • Early Childhood Teacher of the Year – Sarah Synnott, Isabella Plains Early Childhood School
  • Primary Teacher of the Year – Leslie Carr, Maribyrnong Primary School
  • Secondary Teacher of the Year – Chris Kenna, Hawker College
  • Education Support Person of the Year – Daryl Galic, Mount Rogers Primary School
  • New Educator of the Year – Ellie Templeton, Lake Tuggeranong College
  • Outstanding School Leader of the Year – Bruce McCourt, Calwell High School
  • Leadership in Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Education – John Williams
  • Volunteer of the Year – Heather Girdlestone, Neville Bonner School
  • Outstanding Partnership of the Year- Anglicare, Southern Cross Early Childhood School

Click or tap here to see the media release by Joy Burch, MLA or here for the article on CityNews.

One Comment Add yours

  1. murkij says:

    Ellie – the students in your classes and your peers and colleagues at college are just so very proud of you and all that you have already achieved as a teacher. We are proud to have you as part of our school community.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s